# **YR-SOC** 2007

# The 2<sup>nd</sup> European Young Researchers Workshop on Service Oriented Computing

# June 11-12, 2007, Leicester, UK

http://www.cs.le.ac.uk/events/yrsoc2007/

## **Invited Speakers**

Mark Little (JBoss, UK) Steve Ross-Talbot (Pi4tech, UK) Martin Wirsing (Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München, Germany)

### Introduction:

Following the success of the first workshop in 2005, the University of Leicester is pleased to host the 2nd European Young Researchers Workshop on Service Oriented Computing (co-organised with De Montfort University). This 2-day workshop is designed to bring together PhD students, young researchers working in the industry and those who completed their doctoral studies within the past few years. Attendance at the workshop is open to all.

#### Location:

The workshop is organised by the University of Leicester and De Montfort University, and will be located at the University of Leicester. YR-SOC 2007 will take place at the University's conference venue in Oadby.

Leicester is a historic meeting place. For centuries people of different races and cultures have gathered in Leicester, creating a rich and unique heritage. This diversity continues today. The city's thriving ethnic minority community accounts for more than a third of Leicester's population and continues to enrich city life.

Leicester lies at the heart of England close to major motorways, and a short distance from Nottingham East Midlands Airport and several other international airports (from February, Ryanair will be offering many new routes into East Midlands). Leicester railway station is a short taxi ride away from the conference venue.





SENSORIA

#### Important dates (all in 2007):

16 March: Deadline for paper submissions 27 April: Author notification 11 May: Deadline for poster submissions 18 May: Final paper version due 1 June: Poster notification 11-12 June: YR-SOC

#### Submissions:

Posters and 6-page concise papers may be submitted through the website.



PC Chairs: Stephen Gorton (University of Leicester, UK) Monika Solanki (De Montfort University, UK) Stephan Reiff-Marganiec (University of Leicester, UK)

Steering Committee: Barry Norton (Open University, UK) Stephan Reilf-Marganiec (University of Leicester, UK) Monika Solanki (De Montfort University, UK)

Programme Committee: Roberto Bruni (University of Pisa, Italy) Christoph Bussler (CISCO Systems Inc., US)

Antonio Cau (De Montfort University, UK) Schahram Dustdar

Schahram Dustdar (Technical University of Vienna, Austria) David Edmond (Queensland University of Technology, Australia) Dieter Fensel (DERI Innsbruck, Austria) Gianluigi Ferrari (University of Pisa, Italy) Reiko Heckel (University of Leicester, UK) Frank Leymann

(University of Leicester, UK) Frank Leymann (University of Stuttgart, Germany) Aad van Moorsel (University of Newcastle, UK) Arun Mukhija (University College London, UK) Barry Norton (Open University, UK) Mike Papazoglou (University of Tilburg, Netherlands) Stefan Tai

Stefan Tai

(IBM Research, US) Emilio Tuosto

Emilio Tuosto (University of Leicester, UK) Kenneth Turner (University of Stirling, UK) Mathias Weske

(University of Potsdam, Germany) Hongji Yang (De Montfort University, UK)

Jian Yang (Macquarie University, Australia)

Gianluigi Zavattaro (University of Bologna, Italy)

Contact:

All queries may be addressed to: yrsoc2007@mcs.le.ac.uk

# Research Net



